Finances Québec
Calculators  |  Version française

Elimination of the health contribution and general tax reduction.

Estimate your
tax burden reduction




Assumptions

Assumptions for the purposes of the Estimate Your Tax Burden Reduction Calculator

  • The results are presented for illustration purposes.
  • The calculator does not take into account all income, deductions and tax credits.
  • Households may report only work income or retirement income.
  • Income is limited to a maximum of $ 250 000 per spouse.

Exemption from the health contribution

  • The Estimate Your Tax Burden Reduction Calculator takes into account the exemption of certain low-income households. However, if you have children, the exemption may be higher than the one determined by the calculator.

Assumptions concerning seniors

  • Private retirement income (for example, registered pension plans (RPPs), along with registered retirement savings plan (RRSP) benefits and Québec Pension Plan benefits), must be included in retirement income, which cannot be split.
  • In the case of persons 65 years of age and over, Old Age Security and Guaranteed Income Supplement amounts are added to the income entered. These amounts are estimated according to the indexation rate established for the 2017 federal tax system.

For more information, see the Tax burden reduction page.


Updated March 28, 2017

Finances Québec
Outils de calcul  |  English version

Abolition de la contribution santé
et baisse d'impôt générale

Évaluez votre réduction
de fardeau fiscal




Hypothèses

Hypothèses utilisées pour le calculateur Évaluez votre réduction de fardeau fiscal .

  • Les résultats sont présentés à titre illustratif.
  • Le calculateur ne tient pas compte de l’ensemble des revenus, des déductions et des crédits d’impôt.
  • Les ménages peuvent uniquement déclarer des revenus de travail ou des revenus de retraite.
  • Les revenus sont limités à un maximum de 250 000 $ par conjoint.

Exemption de la contribution santé

  • Le calculateur de réduction du fardeau fiscal prend en considération l'exemption dont bénéficient certains ménages à faible revenu. Toutefois si vous avez des enfants, l'exemption pourrait être supérieure à ce que le calculateur détermine.

Hypothèses pour les aînés

  • Les revenus de retraite doivent inclure les revenus de retraite privés (par exemple : les régimes de pension agréés (RPA) et les prestations d’un régime enregistré d’épargne retraite (REER)) ainsi que les prestations du Régime de rentes du Québec. Les revenus de retraite ne sont pas fractionnés.
  • Pour les personnes de 65 ans et plus, les montants de la pension de la Sécurité de la vieillesse et du Supplément de revenu garanti sont ajoutés aux revenus inscrits. Ces montants sont estimés selon le taux d’indexation établi pour le régime d’imposition fédéral de 2017.

Pour plus de détails, veuillez consulter la page Réduction du fardeau fiscal.


Dernière mise à jour le : 28 mars 2017